Selinsgrove Seals Football
Aubrey Alexander Toyota Blaise Alexander Ford Selinsgrove Ford

South Williamsport headlines NTL Small School All-Star selections.


By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | December 5, 2012


South Williamsport's Brandon Stonge headlines the NTL Small School All-Star selections.

Stonge was selected as the Player of the Year with teammate Marco Estralla named Lineman of the Year. Fellow Mountaineer Justin Knee was selected as Defensive Co-Player of the Year along with Muncy's Jacob Colburn. Muncy's Troy Hembury was named the Offensive Player of the Year while South earned the Coaching Staff of the Year award.

South Williamsport's Tyler House was named the First Team quaterback with Stonge the fullback. The two runningbacks are Hembury and South's Matt Bartholomew with fellow Mountaineer Dominic Bragalone named the versatility players.

The two wide receivers are Muncy's Maurice Brown and Montgomery's Colton Harer and the tight end Muncy's Skylar Ebner.

On the offensive line the two centers are Muncy's Jake Colburn and South's Knee, at guard South's Billy Kepner and Sayre's Derek Meyers and at tackle Sayre's Gabe Nobles and South's Estralla.

Canton's Brian Jannone was named the kicker.

On First Team defense the two tackles are South's Tyler Jenkins and Muncy's Nick Roberts while the ends are South's Tyler Schonewolf and Muncy's Scott Appleman.

The two inside linebackers are Muncy's Jake Colburn and South's Knee while the two outside linebackers are South's Heath Newcomer and Muncy's T.J. Moyle.

Muncy's Hembury was named the strong safety while South's Jonny Pulizzi was named the free safety.

The two corner backs are Canton's Eddie Larcom and South's Andrew Gipe while the punter is Muncy's Kenny Koch.

On Second Team offense the quarterback is Muncy's Anthony Barberio with Sayre's Al Bodolus the fullback. The two running backs are Sayre's Kyle Post and Canton's Wes Moore while Muncy's Kenny Koch was the versatility player.

The wide receivers are Canton's Larcom along with South's Riley Hengler while South's Newcomer was named the tight end.

On the offensive line are Sayre's David Mendola at center, Muncy's Erik Springer and Canton's Connor Route are the two guards and South's Dylan Johnson and Muncy's Nick Ring as the two tackles.

The two kickers are Muncy's Joe Titman and Allyssa Hitesman.

On the Second Team defense at tackle are Sayre's Nobles and Canton's Tanner Machmer while the ends are Canton's Tim Bassett and Sayre's Jeremy Kyc.

The two inside linebackers are Canton's Route and Sayre's Bodolus while the outside linebackers are Cowanesque Valley's Luke Plummer and Canton's Wes Moore.

The strong safety is CV's Brandon Whitesell and the free safety is Sayre's Post.

The two corner backs are Montgomery's Corey Kriner and Muncy's Koch. The punter was Canton's Chase Pepper.

For honorable mention offense the quarterback is Montgomery's Matt Boone with Canton's Bassett the fullback. The running back is CV's Luke Plummer with Sayre's Cody Ketter and CV's Brandon Whitesell the two versatility players.

The wide receiver is Montgomery's Kriner and the tight end CV's Shea Daley.

On the offensive line the center is Montgomery's Nate Webb, the two guards Kyle Becker and CV's Kaleb Rice. The tackle is Montgomery's Luke Forestall.

On defense the two tackles are CV's Mark Brennan and Sayre's David Bidlack while the two ends are CV's Kyle Rice and Montgomery's Forestall.

The inside linebackers are Montgomery's Kyle Becker and Muncy's Jeff Scott while the outside linebackers are Sayre's Mendola and South's Sean McCormick.

Montgomery's Colby Galentine is the strong safety while CV's Ryan Freeman is the free safety along with Montgomery's Dominic Gallanti.

The corner back is Muncy's Tyler Stepp and the punter CV's Whitesall.

The All-Star photos are Sunday, 6:00 p.m. at Canton High School.