Selinsgrove Seals Football
Aubrey Alexander Toyota Blaise Alexander Ford Selinsgrove Ford

South Williamsport's Dominick Bragalone the NTL Small School Player of the Year.


By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | December 16, 2013


South Williamsport's Dominick Bragalone was named the NTL Small School Player of the Year by the coaches recently.

The Co-offensive Players of the Year are Sayre's Jeremy Kyc and Cowanesque Valley's Brandon Whitesell while the Co-Defensive Players of the Year are South's Jon Pulizzi and Muncy's SCott Appleman.

The Co-Linemen of the Year are South's Tyler Schonewolf and Canton's Connor Route while the Coach of the Year is South Williamsport's Chris Eiswerth.

The First Team quarterback is Muncy's Anthony Barberio while the fullback is South's John Peters with the two running backs Bragalone and Kyc.

The tight end is Schonewolf, the versatility selection is Canton's Tyler Cole while the two wide receivers are Muncy's Maurice Brown and South's Riley Hengler.

On the offensive line the First Team center is South's Nick Keeler, the guards Route and South's Ian Niklaus and the tackles South's Cody Nelson and Sayre's Gabe Nobles.

The kicker is South's Brett Garbrick.

The Second Team quarterback is Canton's John Bowman, the fullback is Cole and the running backs are Whitesell and Pulizzi.

The tight end is Muncy's Eli Warnick with fellow Indian Ken Koch the versatility pick while the two wide receivers are South's Riley Thomas and Canton's Jesse Lattimer.

The Second Team center is CV's Kaleb Rice, the guards Sayre's Derek Meyers and South's Noah Martin and the tackles Canton's Tanner Machmer and South's Anthony Caruso.

The kicker is Canton's Brian Jannone.

South's Matt Boone is the honorable mention quarterback while Muncy's Dakota Nixon is the running back and Muncy's T.J. Moyle the fullback.

Sayre's Mike Ward is the tight end, CV's Connor Calaman is the versatility selection along with Indian Ethan Mead the wide receiver.

On the offensive line Muncy's Nick Roberts is the center, Muncy's Sam Cutler is the guard and Canton's Dylan Fleet and CV's Dustin Wyne are the tackles. Muncy's Joe Titman is the kicker.

On the defensive side the First Team tackles are Muncy's Nick Roberts, Caruso and South's Scott Prince. The two ends are Niklaus and Schonewolf.

The three inside linebackers are Appleman, Peters and Route while the outside linebackers are Moyle and South's Sean McCormick.

Whitesell is the First Team strong safety, Pulizzi the free safety while the cornerbacks are Hengler and South's Ryan Foran. The First Team punters are Chase Pepper and Koch.

The Second Team tackles are CV's Mark Kirk and Rice along with South's Cody Nelson while the ends are Canton's Mark Grzella and Muncy's Brandon O'Connell.

The two inside linebackers are CV's Mike Presto and Sayre's Gabe Nobles while the outside linebackers are South's Ryan Seagrave and Sayre's Damon Bidlack.

Sayre's Jay Green is the strong safety, Muncy's Cam Good is the free safety, Pepper and Brown are the two cornerbacks while Hengler is the punter.

The honorable mention tackles are Muncy's Spencer Cotner and Sayre's Alex Felt while the defensive end is CV's Kyle Rice.

South's Rocco Bausinger is the inside linebackers while CV's Shawn Croke is the outside linebacker.

Whitesell was named the honorable mention punter.